Home

About Me

Hello! I’m Tara.

I have been married to an amazing man, Jim, since July 26, 2003.

I am a 29-year old stay at home mom of a wonderful and beautiful little girl, Eriana Danielle, who was born on December 22, 2010.

We have 2 dogs, Rubeus and Raisele, both boxer mixes.

And we have 2 cats, Sakana and Zaya.

We had another daughter, our Angel, who died during childbirth on November 27, 2009. I started this blog to share with our family and friends the journey of my pregnancy with her.

I am opinionated, but most of my opinions center around the right to having your own opinion and being your own person, and being true to yourself. But just because you express your opinions to me doesn’t mean you will sway me to your views. I am pro-choice, but not pro-abortion. I am a supporter of gay rights and equality for all. I am a supporter of freedom of religion and a believer in free will. I tend to vote straight down the middle and am not registered in a political party. I recycle and compost. I eat organic and local and choose responsibly-raised meats when I can afford to. I like red wine. A lot. I watch too much tv. I read a LOT. I love to sing, but haven’t been on a stage in years. I like things orderly and clean. I suffer from clinical depression and battle it with anti-depressants and therapy. I have struggled with spending and money for years, but have been debt-free once and hope to be there again soon.

I am a nice person. I am a loyal friend. I love my family. I am really goofy. I really like laughing.

I have an Associate of Arts in Liberal Arts & Sciences, a Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies and a Master of Science in International Relations. Next I’d like to earn a PhD  in Political Science. But I’m not there yet.

I really like meeting new people. You can contact me via e-mail at tara at ourlittlegeekling.com, on Twitter @mrsdangelo, and on Facebook.